Announcement: 1984-a-Thon

I’ll be covering “Frankenstein’s Great Aunt Tillie” for this event. Stay tuned.

Forgotten Films

1984_blogathonToday I’m thrilled to announce a new blog-a-thon that will be coming up later this summer. After having such great success with the Big League Blogathon back in April, I just couldn’t resist having another one.

This year is the 30th anniversary of what, in my opinion, is the greatest year in the history of film…1984. I know, I know…the snooty types usually say 1939. But I was a teenager in the 80’s and 84 was a phenomenal year. That year, more than any other, made me the film fan I am today. So many iconic 80’s movies were released that year: Ghostbusters, The Karate Kid, The Terminator, Beverly Hills Cop, Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom, Gremlins, Footloose, Amadeus, This is Spinal Tap, Sixteen Candles, Romancing the Stone…and that’s just the tip of the iceberg!

Therefore, Forgotten…

View original post 489 more words

Leave a Reply

